Why I Started a Blog In The First Place?

Why I Started a Blog In The First Place?

I started this blog because Apple forced me to reorganize.  I had two websites that I had designed myself – http://www.bindicruises.com and http://www.luchaniktravel.com – and the second can be explained really easily as to what happened to it – I forwarded that to point to my new CruiseOne website, but the previous material on it is no longer visible to anyone.  Some of that as well as the content on Bindi Cruises needs to be moved – so that is why I am here.

Apple used to host my content and still does with Mobile Me until June 30, 2012, but since they switched to ICloud, they won’t be hosting it any more, and I didn’t want to find a new way to create my web pages.

My Bindi Cruise website will no longer be accessible and I have to find a way to get all my pictures and posts off both my sites (I still have blogs on the luchaniktravel site that I need to put somewhere else), and that is why you may find me blogging away and not making sense – I switched between Alaska to Carnival Splendor and Mexico, and I’m not even done with Alaska yet.  So, I figured I would try and cut and paste from I-Web which is what I just did with the Carnival Splendor review – it was on my luchaniktravel site.

Blogging is a lot of work, and uploading pictures takes all day.  I don’t know how you all do it.  I want to be more efficient with what I am doing, can anyone please let me know if there is a way to copy an entire page, complete with the pictures from I-Web?   Right now, it looks as though my pictures can’t be cut and pasted, they have to be uploaded.  If you have any suggestions, I would love to hear them.  A little word  to Apple – before you reorganize next time – please think about people like me who have to completely reorganize because of your reorganization – what was wrong with Mobile Me anyway?

Thanks,

Davinder

Tags: , , , ,

About luchanik

I love travel, and cruises, and exploring the world. I also like taking pictures, and treasuring those memories.

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. luchaniktravel - June 21, 2012
  2. Get Into The Splendor! « luchaniktravel - October 27, 2012

Leave a Reply

